Multiple exposures in camera

I waited till I was 63 to buy a very nice Pentax 645z.  Now let me tell you this is one fantastic camera.  Resolution, detail, features are unparalleled and for the price it destroys the other medium format digital cameras.  It really is a gem.

 

One of its features is the ability to do multiple exposures in camera in several modes.  in this case I used the average mode. Which, as you might expect from the description, it averages each of the images captured into one image.

 

Now I like to experiment.  There are a couple of very recognised photographers such as Pep Ventura and Idris Khan that do multiple exposures, however I don’t know if the use in camera or post processing.  However I do and if I see the right structure I like to give the technique a go.  The following image when  I saw  the cranes immediately demanded a multi exposure composite.
Do hope you enjoy it and if you want a copy on your wall drop me a line.  Typically I charge for a one metre on the long side $400 AU delivered.  if you want a canvas print its production and delivery plus 30%.

 

_img6652

Leave a Reply

