Street Photography

Some of you may know that I do street photography.  Now I don’t do this all that often but when I get some time and inclination I like to wonder around Melbourne looking for that elusive street shot that talks.  It is not an easy genre and the temptation is to just take photos of people. But that is not street in its true form, in essence the timing and the scene should convey a story.  Below are some of my image taken over a number of years.  Some more closely fit the idea of a story than others, but I hope you get the idea.

 

I have been an active member of a street photography group here in Melbourne now sine 2012 and have exhibited every year with the group.  This year we have an exciting group exhibition in the Sofitel Hotel on Collins Street Melbourne.  So if you happen to be in Melbourne sometime over the next three months do drop into the Sofitel and wander up to the 35th floor and have a look at the exhibition.

Enjoy and if any take your fancy then drop me a line and we can discuss how you might become the owner of a print

10 thoughts on “Street Photography

Leave a Reply

