The last of the last poppies

I know I wrote last time, and it has been a while as I have been on holidays and been making frames etc for the upcoming exhibition at the Tacit Gallery in Abbotsford in March, that that post was the last of the poppies.

Well surprise surprise I found all of the dried out heads made a potential subject.  So with a pair of snips I gathered as many as I could find and really just dumped them down on the lightbox.  No special arrangements just let randomness do it for me and this is the result.

Hope you like it.

dried-poppies-lr

2 thoughts on “The last of the last poppies

  1. poppytump

    Unexpected compositions that work are a delight ! How lovely,
    March is really not so far away once when enters the New Year , glad all seems to be going well in preparation John !

    Reply
    1. johnholding Post author

      Thank you Poppy, yes March is racing towards me and I am not finished. Will have to get moving soon and order the glass for the frames so I can finish the works.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

