Flower arrangement

My darling wife had a birthday the other day and a friend gave her a beautiful bouquet of flowers.  Now I have always wanted to do a still life but with floral arrangement skills of zero it was never going to happen unless I bought an arrangement.  With the arrangement in hand and a few lights ( not professional lights, can’t afford those) and ACR it was time to get busy.

 

After a few tries and without much scope with the two lights and a bit of daylight I did not spend much time on lighting.  It was a case of push my makeshift soft box around until I thought it was ok and then take a few shots and see what developed.

 

This is the result.  Hope you like it.

_MG_0586

Leave a Reply

