Re working an old image

Some time ago I went to the country town of Walhalla in east Victoria.  Whilst there I took a few photos of the inside of an old building and in particular what was the pantry for the old house open for tourists.

 

Originally I never liked the image and it has just sat there.  Today I decided to revisit the photos from Walhalla and in particular the inside shots. Didn’t have many and I think in the near future I will go back for another go at a few of the buildings.

Having learnt more over the last year since I took the photos I have reworked the image to get closer to what I want.  It is still not perfect and the composition could be better.  However this version has more character than the original.  Again I  have used the grad density filter found in ACR.  Quite like that tool.

_MG_4467

Leave a Reply

