Cape Paterson in colour

As I said on my last post I liked the tonal range to be found in the cliffs at Cape Paterson.  Well they also have some very lovely colours.   Whilst I have pushed the saturation up in these images the colours are still to be found in the sandstone surfaces.  I think I need to go back when it is raining and get further pictures of these cliffs when wet,  then the colours will really pop.

Both of these shots have been taken with the 16 -35 mm lens at the 16mm focal length so these are large areas of cliff face. Image

Image

Leave a Reply

